Cooking inspired by Arabic Food Recipes

During my stay in the middle east it is only normal to have a fully established Arabic recipes at hand. The middle eastern cuisine consists of so many recipes each of them belonging to different countries with their own style of cooking, but all have one in common: mixing basic spices together to create balanced flavors and give the dish an unforgettable delicious taste. Of course I have to practice it doesn’t come out always as I would like to.

Thanks to the The Home of Delicious Arabic Food Recipes I have found finally some middle eastern cuisine recipes that are printed in English. And I am glad to put it to one of my favorite sites when it comes to cooking Arabic food.  Aside I am working also on the translation of some recipes from an Arabic cookbook, and find myself to slowly update it one by one.

Todays dish was inspired by Grouper with Onions, Olives and Orange Zest with minor differences.

Fish Fillet with Onions, Olives and Kumquat Zest

I used Kumquat Zest because it has a sweeter taste along with some bitterness whereby our oranges just taste bitter.

In case for the marinade I used coriander seeds instead of ground coriander or fresh though the recipe didn’t give any information about the type of the herb.

Also with the cooking time it was enough to leave it in the oven at 220 °C for 50 minutes.

This is a very light dish suitable for a low fat and carbohydrate diet with lots of fibers and essential nutrients.

Take a look at my ready to serve dish !
image

Leave a Reply

