Review: The Firelight of Maalda by Melissa Douthit

image Reading YA stories is very new to me, I got caught up while reading the stories of Sara Shepard. Many people think that top reviews are only given because the author has his friends, and but that is not the case with me. Personally I don’t know the author Melissa Douthit and we are separated by continents. Our connection came with her seeking for book reviewers and I read her post looking up book clubs on goodreads.
Naturally I wrote to her and she has given to me a free copy to read. The review that I give are plainly just on the story and it is my personal opinion where everyone has the right to acknowledge or not. To go through life means to open your eyes and heart and not to judge negatively.

I liked the first book very much so I read this, too. The story continues where Chalice and her friends are on their way to the underground city Portalis in tow with the townspeople who have been imprisoned before and are freed to flee alongside the friends of Chalice. Many are in shock and they believe to be healed in Portalis.
Of course romance is also a part of the Raie’Chaelia Series where we become witnesses to a growing relationship between Chalice and Jeremiah Maehbeck. It is a great responsibility that is shared and their love grows on with the experiences that they are going through together. Apart from the fact that their relationship won’t be accepted in their society they go on to hold to each other.

In all I would give it a 4/5 overall rating.

One thought on “Review: The Firelight of Maalda by Melissa Douthit

  1. Pingback: Melissa Douthit, Author of The Firelight of Maalda is on Tour in February | Premier Virtual Author Book Tours

Leave a Reply

